We are based on the north bank of the River Conwy in the Village of Deganwy.

We have an active COD (Conway One Design) racing fleet, which races weekly between the months of May and October.

Our cruiser fleet also races regularly during the summer months.

We have a very active social programme centred around our club house in Deganwy Village. Have  a look at the social pages for a list of events.

Feel free to drop into the clubhouse one evening if you are in the area.

If you are interested in joining us then please drop an email to:


Our Club House Opening hours are Monday to Saturday,  5.30 to 11 pm Except Friday when we open at 4.30 pm, and Wednesdays and Sundays when we are closed.
You can call the club house on 01492 583690

Club Officers

Conway Yacht Club
Flag Officers and Comittee Members


Mary Meldrum

Vice Presidents

Charles Bell and Brian Fisher


Roger Stanley

Vice Commodore

Colin Lee

Rear Commodore

Keith Munro

Honorary Secretary

Brian Fisher

Honorary Treasurer

Chris Brigg

Membership Secretary

Wendy Munro


Arthur Davies

Guard Boat Commander

John Warren

Official Club Measurer

Chris Williams

Trophy Secretary

Celia Jones


Members of the House Committee
Hazel Roberts, Vikki Stanley, Vivienne Edwards, Irene Bond.Taylor Keith Simpson.


(C) 2013, Conway Yacht Club, 43 Station Road, Deganwy, LL31 9DF - Telephone 01492 583690


[Welcome] [Social] [Sailing] [Club Officers] [Membership] [Conway Ones] [Links]